Tag Archives: Domestic Violence

From the Greenbook to Family First: A Webinar Connecting Domestic Violence and Child Welfare

Achieving safety and well-being for families experiencing domestic violence continues to be a challenge. Professionals have called for elements of child welfare practice that The Greenbook (NCJFCJ 1999) did not fully explore, including the implicit bias and systemic racism impacting families of color, the need for total family engagement (including fathers), and the need for […]

In Her Shoes- Domestic Violence Training

In honor of Domestic Violence Awareness Month, Central Missouri Community Action, in partnership with Home State Health, will offer a FREE professional development opportunity on October 18th!  Light breakfast and lunch will be provided at no cost to participants.  We invite you and other members of your team to join us! This unique training event, […]

Developing Practice-Based Evidence: Why is it Important to Domestic Violence Advocates and Child Welfare Professional?

The Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody is pleased to announce a webinar on ​Developing Practice-Based Evidence! Please join us! September 20, 2017 at 12:00pm ET | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT ​​Developing Practice-Based Evidence: Why is it Important to Domestic Violence Advocates and Child Welfare Professional?  Presented by:  Carlene […]