Tag Archives: child welfare

From the Greenbook to Family First: A Webinar Connecting Domestic Violence and Child Welfare

Achieving safety and well-being for families experiencing domestic violence continues to be a challenge. Professionals have called for elements of child welfare practice that The Greenbook (NCJFCJ 1999) did not fully explore, including the implicit bias and systemic racism impacting families of color, the need for total family engagement (including fathers), and the need for […]

Advocating for Youth Who Are Dually Involved with Child Welfare and Juvenile Justice Systems

Advocating for Youth Who Are Dually Involved with Child Welfare and Juvenile Justice Systems, co-presented with Macon Stewart, Georgetown Center for Juvenile Justice Reform (part of the new Advocacy in Action series) Register: https://nationalcasa.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_7RJqxI8RR5WCx4zjlMAtLw?eType=EmailBlastContent&eId=f9dd525b-0425-45d7-920d-1e77f3c04366&eType=EmailBlastContent&eId=1dadfbcc-e536-4a9b-9000-ee28006066d1

Child Welfare and Poverty Webinar

Child Welfare and Poverty Monday, October 22, 2018 1:00–2:30pm EDT; 12:00–1:30pm CDT; 11:00am–12:30pm MDT; 10:00–11:30am PDT; 9:00–10:30am AKDT; 7:00–8:30am HAST This webinar is sponsored by: NACC The child protection system is supposed to protect children from abuse and neglect and promote their health and well-being.  But that system tends to confuse poverty with genuine neglect, impoverishing […]