Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Hidden Victims of Trafficking: Issues Related to Male and LGBT Victims

October 25, 2018 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Hidden Victims of Trafficking: Issues Related to Male and LGBT Victims
Thursday, October 25, 2018

1:00–2:30pm EDT, 12:00–1:30pm CDT, 11:00am–12:30pm MDT, 10:00–11:30am PDT, 9:00–10:30am AKDT, 7:00–8:30am HAST

This webinar is hosted by Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and this module will focus on the lesser recognized victims of trafficking, including males and lesbian/gay/bisexual/transgender (LGBT) youth.  While these populations share characteristics of female trafficking victims, they have specific conditions and concerns that affect their risk and their experiences of exploitation.  Understanding these unique factors will help professionals recognize possible victims, advocate for increased services and develop prevention strategies.

Register here: https://goto.webcasts.com/starthere.jsp?ei=1195023&tp_key=f7089903a3&sti=website

Details

Date:
October 25, 2018
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Details

Date:
October 25, 2018
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Copyright © 2022 - Heart of Missouri CASA
This website is supported by an award of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. Neither the US Department of Justice nor any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse this website.