Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Developing Practice-Based Evidence: Why is it Important to Domestic Violence Advocates and Child Welfare Professional?

September 20, 2017 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Resource Center on Domestic Violence: Child Protection and Custody is pleased to announce a webinar on ​Developing Practice-Based Evidence!
Please join us!
September 20, 2017 at 12:00pm ET | 11:00am CT | 10:00am MT | 9:00am PT
​​Developing Practice-Based Evidence: Why is it Important to Domestic Violence Advocates and Child Welfare Professional? 
Presented by: 

Carlene Gonzalez, PhD
Senior Policy Analyst, Family Violence and Domestic Relations
National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges
This webinar will offer the audience a platform to discuss:
(a) Differences between practice-based evidence versus evidence-based practices; 
(b) Current literature on commonly used practices among domestic violence and child protection professionals; and 
(c) Resources available to organizations interested in evaluating their current programs, practices and policies. (60 minutes)
Register: https://rcdvcpc.org/events/ebpwebinarregistrationsept9.html

Details

Date:
September 20, 2017
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://rcdvcpc.org/events/ebpwebinarregistrationsept9.html

Details

Date:
September 20, 2017
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , ,
Website:
https://rcdvcpc.org/events/ebpwebinarregistrationsept9.html
Copyright © 2022 - Heart of Missouri CASA
This website is supported by an award of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention. Neither the US Department of Justice nor any of its components operate, control, are responsible for, or necessarily endorse this website.